Snow Day = Valentine’s Day Gift

Yesterday was a very bad snow day.  We were pretty much stuck inside the house and couldn’t go anywhere.  I was really looking forward to going out with Tan and the chicas but of course Mother Nature had other plans.  I decided instead to make my sister a Valentine’s Day gift for her new baby girl.  I made her these three adorable little burp cloths in 3 different designs.

I even got a chance to teach my girls how to use the sewing machine!  Miss A and my Rockstar both wanted to learn to sew and were asking me tons of questions on how to sew, what to do and so on.  So I sat each one of my girls down by my sewing machine and gave them some quick tips on sewing.  They loved it! 

The girls were very proud of themselves and can’t wait for their next sewing lesson!~

~ by favorsforu on February 8, 2010.

Leave a Reply

