I love Chocolate!

But what girl doesn’t?  I love Hershey Kisses, Peanut butter cups, chocolate bars and even hot chocolate (i don’t drink coffee).  I just love how after a rough day I can enjoy a nice hot cup of chocolate and just sit back in a dimly lit room and just forget the worries and stresses of the day.

This Valentine’s, Tan and I are going to enjoy a fun day with our girls.  This is not a new thing for us to do since we do everything for and with our kids.  I would love to have a day where we can enjoy each other’s company and not have to go to a kiddie place or do kiddie things, but Valentine’s is the exception.  I mean isn’t Valentine’s Day, you’re supposed to be with the people you love right?  It’s a time when you show your LOVED ones how special they are to you.  I would love to do something fun for Tan and the girls but what?  I have so many projects up in the air and quite honestly I’m exhausted from taking care of the house, dogs, kids, my mother and whatever happens to fall on my lap that day that I can’t even think straight.

I have quite a few ideas as to what to give/make for them but the time is what escapes me.  I wonder if there’s a cloning machine out there that I can possibly borrow to make a few of me’s so I can have fun while the other me’s do the work?  Oh well, I guess I’ll just have to don on my Supermom cape and do what I do best: improvise while eating chocolate ;). ~

~ by favorsforu on February 4, 2010.

Leave a Reply

