Holiday “Spaving”

Ok so this holiday season I have to say is a bit challenging for my hubby and me.  We suffer from the dreaded “FundsAreLow” disease that has spread throughout the nation.  I really hate not being able to give nice things for everyone this year.  Not that it’s about the gifts or parties,  oh no!  The reason we celebrate Christmas is because of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.  I just can’t help but want to give.  It’s in my nature!  I love to shower people I love with fun things and seeing the look on thier faces as they open thier gifts.  It fills me with a warm feeling inside my soul! 

But like i mentioned before, money is pretty tight this year.  With a Baby Shower, Wedding, Birthdays and Anniversaries in between!  Whooh!  We pretty much have to watch what we spend.  I decided once again that we will be making most of our christmas gifts to help be rid of that dreaded “fundsarelow” disease!  EWWW!!  With the help of my 3 chicas to we’re going to make an assortment of homemade cookies, cakes, pies and treats.  I’m also in the process of sewing some cute little stocking stuffers for my chicas to enjoy as well!  It’s a bit of a challenge but I’m determined to make some really useful and fun projects.  I’m even staying up as late as I can to get most of the gifts done before Christmas and the rest of the gifts will be finished for the Three Kings.  Wish me Luck!! ; ) ~

~ by favorsforu on December 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

