Custom Diaper Cakes!

I have been working on some diaper cake designs for a bit now and realized that I better start show casing my stuff online or noone will ever know what I have to offer.  A while ago I was watching tv with my hubby, when I came across the tv show “Cake Boss”.  I really like the show.  It is so awesome watching creative people come up with fun, unique designs for thier clients.  There was an episode where a “bridezilla” wanted her wedding cake to have flowers and ribbons.  So the cake boss designed a lovely ribbon styled wedding cake for her.  Needless to say she ruined the cake on her visit to inspect the cake (the day before her wedding) by adding colored frosting on an all white cake- stating it needed more color… I couldn’t believe she did that!  How can a person ruin something that they specifically asked for in the first place?  I don’t like using the term bridezilla but , I think it her case, it suited her!  You gotta see that episode!  Aside from that scene, I was inspired to create this 3 tier Diaper Cake:

Luxury Linen Diaper Cake

Luxury Linen Diaper Cake

This cake comes with disposable diapers, baby embelishments, ribbons and recieving blankets that are so adorable.  I created one just to see how it would look (outside of my head) and I think it came out pretty good.  The next time I create this style of cake I will add more items just to “spice it up” a bit. 😉

I also designed this 2 tiered diaper cake.  It is a lovely little cake that has size one diapers, ribbon and baby embelishments.  It is a lovely modern boutique style cake that goes great with any baby shower or on its own as a gift for mom to be.  Cute isn’t it? 😀

Boutique Diaper Cake

Boutique Diaper Cake

I have many more diaper cakes to come, I just wanted to give you all a heads up on what’s new at Favors For U.  I am also working on some baby shower games to compliment my cakes and favors.  So please check back often and see all the wonderful things Favors For U will bring!~

~ by favorsforu on August 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

