Fun at the Park

Lately I have been under a bit of stress.  I feel like there are times that I just don’t want to get out of bed knowing there is a laundry list of things needing my attention.  From the business (although I love it, there are times when it can give me a whoopin’), family health issues (my poor mommy) my busy husband, home remodeling projects (yikes) and yes even the kiddies.    I just feel like a rubber band that at any second is gonna snap.  Today I decided that I’ll take the day off and enjoy the summer with my 3 lovely girls.  I took them to a local park where they were able to run around and get a bit wet.  

IMG_3513The poles above are actually sprinklers so the kids can get wet as they run around.  I love it, it’s actually better than a pool, ’cause in this blogger’s humble opinion, some kids are a bit too rough when in the water and can get hurt.

 

kiddies at the park

kiddies at the park

We had so much fun that I didn’t even notice the time.  We were there for a few hours and it was great.  Just the thing I needed to rejuvinate myself and feel renewed and ready to tackle anything!  

On our way home my girls and I walked by my favorite little restaraunt the “Witch”  

 

the Witch

the Witch

I’ve never actually eaten there before but they have a menu posted on the side of the building that has some yummy entrees I’d love to taste.  My dear hubby promised to take me there soon so we could have a nice quiet, romantic date.  Can’t wait!!  We also noticed some adorable flowers from the neighborhood homes they had in front of the windows and sides of their steps.  We thought they were so cute that my girlies asked me to take a few snaps.  Here is what wonderful pcitures they took.  Now keep in mind they are 9 and 5 years old.  IMG_3529

This next picture was taken by me.  I think flowers are so beautiful and bring color and fun to anything!  Sorry for the blurry shot, my soon to be 2 year old grabbed my arm at the moment i took a snap, LOL!

IMG_3534

Would you believe that on our way home a squirrel actually posed for us.  As if to say “take my picture”.  So my 5 year old did!  He/she blends with the ground but you get the idea!

IMG_3538My girls and I are also fascinated with cars.  Specifically the VW Bug and the Ford Mustang.  We decided to take pictures of them whenever we find one that is of an interesting them, color or style.  My 5 year old took this picture because she thought it was interesting to see 2 VW bugs back to back.  She said they were a ‘couple’.IMG_3535

When we got home the girls and I had a lovely lunch followed by my baby taking her nap!  It was WONDERFUL, since naps for her usually end with me breaking into a sweat trying to get her to stop running and sit still long enough to relax let alone take an actual nap!  All in all it was a fun, relaxing day and I can’t wait to do it again. I’m thinking once a week for the rest of the summer!  Maybe next time I’ll get my wonderful hubby to join me!~

~ by favorsforu on July 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

